Illustration Friday – Rambunctious

15 Dec

illo_friday_rambunc_cw

This is my entry for the word: “rambunctious.” I have to thank my Dad for helping me come up with a concept. Rambunctious as a word didn’t bring anything to mind. I mean, rambunctious isn’t even a word that I use. I wish the drawing was somehow more graceful and elegant, what can I do? I draw like myself. All the swirly bits and the clockwork bits were a joy to draw. This is the first time I’ve played with a color hold on the lines in my coloring, so that’s exciting…

5 Responses to “Illustration Friday – Rambunctious”

  1. Indigene December 15, 2008 at 11:11 pm #

    I love the details of design in this image! It was a strange word for this week! But, I think you’ve captured it! Bravo!

    • matthewjeske December 16, 2008 at 12:20 am #

      thank you.

  2. Juan Carlos Federico December 17, 2008 at 5:37 am #

    Nice composition and wonderful illo!

  3. Chris March 5, 2009 at 10:01 pm #

    I still don’t know what rambunctious means, but that’s a great composition. (along with Pale, another favourite). Excellent stuff, keep developing you are really good! (Oh and you don’t know me – clicking on the next arrow on my blog took me to yours, so I’m guessing we are adjacent in ther server or somesuch! Hope you don’t mind me dropping by).

    cj x

  4. matthewjeske March 6, 2009 at 1:01 am #

    thanks for the comments!
    rambunctious
    1. difficult to control or handle; wildly boisterous: a rambunctious child.
    2. turbulently active and noisy: a social gathering that became rambunctious and out of hand.

Leave a Reply

