Illustration Friday – Unbalanced

16 Nov

wacom_test_drawing2f

This is my illustration for the Illustration Friday word unbalanced.  This is the second drawing I’ve ever done on a wacom pad, and I love this thing (the wacom tablet).  It’s making me try things out in some kinda new styles.  I mean the drawing is definitely me, but there’s something else coming out.  If I include the actual paintings i’ve done, this is kinda the first time I’ve really painted with a loose hand, and didn’t have it come out terrible.  I feel like this is kind of a Larry Rivers/Basqiuat approach, but that’s probably a bad comparison.  What do you think?

One Response to “Illustration Friday – Unbalanced”

  1. Mary Jane Muir November 16, 2009 at 12:29 pm #

    Don’t you just love the wacom? I have been having so much fun with it lately. Your illustration expresses perfectly the unbalanced character.

Leave a Reply

