Happy Birthday Ray Bradbury

23 Aug

This is for Ray Bradbury, who turned 91 yesterday.  American Classic, and Science Fiction Legend.  Thanks, Ray!

3 Responses to “Happy Birthday Ray Bradbury”

  1. disseminatedthought August 23, 2011 at 6:23 am #

    Fahrenheit 451 remains one of the most amazing pieces of writing that I’ve ever read. I’ve lost count of how many times I have picked up my dirty, dog-eared copy over the years, but every time I do, I discover something new about it.

  2. matthewjeske August 23, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    I agree, I can pretty mush always go back to Bradbury! Not only Fahrenheit 451, but also The Martian Chronicles, The Illustrated Man, etc… timeless material!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Birthday Ray Bradbury (via Minor Henchman) | On the subject of… - August 24, 2011

    […] This is a fantastic piece on writing sci-fi (and writing in general) by Ray Bradbury. Definitely worth the watch. This is for Ray Bradbury, who turned 91 yesterday.  American Classic, and Science Fiction Legend.  Thanks, Ray! … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

